Hall of Fame Nomination

The DockDogs® Hall of Fame exists to recognize the DockDogs® Worldwide Members for their competitive achievements and all around positive impact upon the sport of canine aquatics.

If you know of a team that is worthy of Dockdogs® Hall of Fame, please review the criteria.

Once you’ve reviewed the criteria, download the nomination form. Once the nomination form is completed, email it to hof@dockdogs.com. Please note: Submissions must be received no later than end of day on July 1st, 2018.

Click HERE to download the Nomination form.

CRITERIA for the induction into the DockDogs Hall of Fame


  1. Reflection of a team’s career beyond their competitive peak.
  2. Consideration for how the handler approaches the sport as the team’s ability declined due to age and or illness of the canine team mate.

The human should be involved with DockDogs a minimum of six years. We recognize that the canine team member may or may not be competing during the full 6 years.

Competitive Achievement

  1. Database results
  2. Examples include, but are not limited to…
    1. Placement at the World Championship
    2. End of the Year Rankings
    3. World Records


  1. Nonperformance based awards
  2. Examples include, but are not limited to…
    1. Sportsmanship
    2. Global Recognition
    3. Contributor
    4. People’s Choice Award
    5. Community Spirit Award


  1. Loyal to DDWW
  2. Visibly present at DDWW events (National, Club, Championship, Facility)

Contributions: Volunteer based support that sustains, grows and promotes DDWW.

  1. Examples include, but are not limited to…
    1. Member of a DDWW committee (Rules, By Laws,  Ethics…)
    2. Regional Representative
    3. Club Officer or Board of Directors
    4. Certified manual judge
    5. Participation in promotional activities

Character and Conduct

  1. Adherence to the rules and policies of DDWW
  2. Participation with DDWW is represented by the DockDogs Core Values
  3. Sportsmanship
  4. Professionalism
  5. Leadership
  6. Diversity
  7. Accountability
  8. Integrity
  9. Fairness
  10. Respect
  11. Honesty